Supplement Review: Juice Plus

As a part of my review on supplements, I am going to start with Juice Plus. Most of you have probably heard of Juice Plus, know someone who sells it, or have seen it at a tradefair.

What it is:

The Juice Plus slogan is: “The next best thing to fruits and vegetables.” Canadians don’t eat enough fruits and vegetables. And the most commonly consumed vegetable is potatoes! Juice Plus contains concentrates from 17 fruits, veggies and grains (capsules or chews) in Garden Blend, Orchard Blend and Vineyard Blend.

Pros:

1) One major advantage of Juice Plus is that it is just fruits and veggies, with no isolated vitamins and minerals. The phytochemicals in foods work synergystically and you can’t add them all to a traditional vitamin. Because of this, I like the idea of a whole foods supplement.

2) Juice Plus also has an impressive amount of quality research studies to support that the antioxidants are absorbed, it reduces oxidative stress, helps protect DNA and cardiovascular health and supports healthy skin and gums. I’m intrigued by the the potential benefits of Juice Plus during pregnancy; the research is still underway.

3) It’s not a substitute for eating fruits or veggies, nor does it claim to be. But Juice Plus could provide worried parents a bit of comfort for a child that does not like fruits or veggies (ok – it’s almost always vegetables!). It doesn’t get you out of the parental responsibility of continuing to offer your child vegetables. But your child chooses not to eat them, at least you can be confident they are getting a bit of veggie powder in Juice Plus!

Cons:

1) Unlike a more comprehensive multivitamin, you may need to take additional supplements, such as Omega 3 and vitamin D and folic acid.

2) You have to order in 4 month increments, and have to order both the Orchard and Garden Blends. You can’t just order the veggie (Garden) blend, if you think you or your child eats plenty of fruit but not enough veggies.

3) The chews (that I’ve been feeding my kids) are sugary. I worry that although Juice Plus can strengthen gums and teeth, that the sugar and stickiness of the chews will over-ride this and lead to cavities! I would love to see them sweetened with tooth-friendly xylitol instead.

My Juice Plus Trial: While there are lots of testimonials about feeling more energy, sleeping better, having healthier teeth and gums…..I didn’t notice anything. However, I was not measuring my antioxidant levels or DNA damage, and I believe it is still working at a cellular level. I took 2 Garden and 2 Orchard Blend capsules per day, as directed. I find the capsules a bit large and sometimes get stuck in my throat. I suppose this just encourages me to drink more water with them! Or you can break them up and put the powder in a smoothie or yogurt or oatmeal.

I have also been feeding my kids the Juice Plus Chews. My 2 year old daughter spits them out about half the time, but my 6 year old son loves them.  My son is rarely ever sick and doesn’t often catch little sister’s colds! I’m not sure if this is due to Juice Plus, but it could be playing a small role.

Have you tried Juice Plus? What do you think of it? If you would like to learn more or order, let me  know and I will pass your contact information along to my distributor friend Cindy.

49 Responses to Supplement Review: Juice Plus
  1. Donna
    March 26, 2013 | 6:00 pm

    Such a great and informative post. This will really help people to achieve healthy body. Keep posting.

  2. Alisha
    April 1, 2013 | 1:19 pm

    I love that you are doing this! I have the same concerns with the gummies. My dentist and my brother who is in dental school think gummies are the worst thing for teeth.

  3. Amelia
    April 1, 2013 | 2:02 pm

    You forgot the biggest con, IMHO: the cost! It was so expensive for our family of 4 to take the recommended dosages of the JP+ products. While my children loved the chews, I couldn’t justify the cost compared to buying fresh produce.

  4. admin
    April 2, 2013 | 8:38 am

    Amelia, I understand what you’re saying about the cost. Juice Plus reps would reply that it’s actually a good deal, which is why I didn’t mention it. 25 Fruits and Veggies for under $3/day. But since I hope taking Juice Plus wouldn’t decrease your actual fruit and veggie intake, it would be an added cost. My son gets the gummies for free, as I order the capsules.

  5. admin
    April 2, 2013 | 8:40 am

    Thanks for your comment Alisha! My son has had multiple cavities, so I do worry about giving him gummies. We try to give them with a meal. It would be nice to see an alternative sweetener to sugar, that is actually good for teeth – xylitol!

  6. Valerie
    April 30, 2013 | 4:36 pm

    Hi, I came across an article that was referencing a study done with older adults who were smokers and taking Juice Plus. It said one of the side effects was rash like hives.
    My 3.5 year old son has been on JP for about 2 years and he has warts and rashes. We did allergy tests which all came back normal and his doctor doesn’t know what they are. Do you know of any side effects in children taking the JP chews?

  7. admin
    May 2, 2013 | 10:51 am

    Hi Valerie,
    I can’t think why there would be link between hives and Juice Plus. Warts are just a virus, so that shouldn’t be related. Do you have a Juice Plus rep you can ask about the rashes?

  8. Rob Elton
    June 12, 2013 | 2:54 pm

    Hi, I’d like to add an opinion as a professional personal trainer and nutritional therapist. Firstly encourage fruit and veg in its basic locall sourced form, it’s cheaper and healthier than any supplement fact. Granted if your child won’t touch fruit and veg this is better than nothing but look at the RDA it’s a joke, 40mg ish vit C? You’d be better spending your money on a reputable multivitamin and mineral formula like biocare or solgar (which I don’t endorse as my business is purely run on personal training)
    Look for yourself compare JP to them. Bioavailability, anti oxidant absorption? Nice fancy words to get around the poor RDA! Ok try your kids on a tart cherry extract if you want a true bioavailable antioxidant product. where is JP on the ORAC scale?

  9. Rex
    June 19, 2013 | 7:29 pm

    Hi, thank you for writing the article. My concern is with the issue of the chewables and fear of cavities being caused by them. This is simply not the case. Tooth to food contact is not what causes the issue of cavities. The issue is our modern day foods…low mineral, processed, convenience foods and sweets being abundant in diets as opposed to good clean foods grown properly and unprocessed/minimally processed.

  10. Ingrid Stoffel
    June 24, 2013 | 7:31 am

    I was introduced to Juice Plus the same week that I got tired of bringing home waxy apples and green bananas. What got my attention was two fold, vine ripened fruits and veggies that were juiced with the pulp and the medical research. They drew blood on real people and analyzed it. So heck yeah put the whole family on it became a rep for the discount and latter took a closer look at the business and company. I am not hung up on direct sales, but do carefully look at each product and company. Who knows about supplements in the stores where they come from etc. When I started, I was much happier to give my consumer dollars to my rep. versus Wal-Mart, GNC, or Walgreens. You get what you pay for and with direct sales you get more education.

  11. Anne
    July 11, 2013 | 9:42 am

    At first it wasn’t so bad and actually I liked it. After a month of using the product I found myself forcing to take the chewables. My daughter didn’t like it from the beginning. The taste literally grew on me. I couldn’t even imagine anyone trying to swallow so many pills daily so my choice was chewables. Overall experience: Just un-natural. I just can’t see a lot of people making more than one trial order.
    I tried to return the product (the other 3 months supply) and the experience was more than unpleasant. Although you sign up for 1 month, they company sends 4 months worth of the product and it’s nearly impossible to do a return. After I cancelled, the company send my account to collection althogh they knew I was in the process of returning it. Not something I would sign up for again.

  12. Jeff Spicolli
    July 25, 2013 | 10:14 pm

    Does anyone know if the fruits and veggies are all certified organic or gmo? Is this product the fountain of youth in a capsule? Not to sound jaded but it seems that when a new product is available you hear all these stories on how it extended someones life by five years who had terminal cancer or I’m 60 y/o but look 30. Is Juice Plus the real deal or another sucker product to all the gullible people.

  13. Eileen
    July 28, 2013 | 9:54 am

    I definitely appreciate your fair review of JuicePlus :)

    I resisted JuicePlus for 11 years! Just thought it was another one of those annoying “biz opps.” I also had a great supplement routine that was working very well for me for the last seven years…or so I thought.

    Recently a friend, who refuses to become a distributor, gave me a month’s supply, insisting that I give JuicePlus a chance. How could I say no, they were free and my friend had nothing to gain by giving them to me.

    All I can say is that, within one week, I dropped 5 pounds of water weight. How do I know it was water weight? One, it came off so quickly and two, I developed a close relationship with the bathroom! For the first time I began to notice those commercials for over-active bladders!

    After seven days I realized I no longer had any particular food cravings. Sugar was the love of my life. No longer.

    Will results like this happen to most people? Absolutely not! You would have to be in the shape I was…which was not very good.

    If you don’t experience dramatic results, does that mean JuicePlus isn’t working for you? Again, absolutely not. The health benefits of using JuicePlus may not be noticeable to you until you suddenly realize you didn’t get your winter cold or it suddenly dawns on you that you’re not quite as tired as you usually are after running around all week.

    The Orchard and Garden pills are sold bundled because they work synergistically. Also, I can’t help but think that even if we are eating plenty of fruits and vegetables…what is the nutritive value left in non-organically grown, mass produced foods that are presented to us?

    I have also invested in the JuicePlus Tower Garden. This way I don’t have to worry about the condition of my soil nor what contaminants may be present.

    As you can see, after resisting JuicePlus for eleven years, I’ve become evangelical about it!

  14. Rita
    July 29, 2013 | 5:55 pm

    There are only 2 grams of sugar in the Juice Plus soft chews. 16gm is the maximum recommended amount of daily sugar intake for healthy insulin response. The texture is from dehyrated fruits and vegs, just like “fruit roll-ups”, but the “sugar” is what occurs naturally in the fruits and vegs. It is not refined.

  15. admin
    July 31, 2013 | 8:24 pm

    Hi Rita. I’m not sure where you got your information from, but I have a bag of the Juice Plus Chewables in front of me. Tapioca Syrup is the first “non-medicinal ingredient” on the list. The third ingredient is organic evaporated cane juice. These are both added sugars and not naturally in the fruit.

  16. Emma
    August 5, 2013 | 8:33 pm

    So this is safe in pregnancy then?

  17. admin
    August 8, 2013 | 2:26 pm

    Yes, here is some info on Juice Plus in pregnancy. They have done studies in pregnant women and seem to see some benefits, like less risk of pre-term delivery

  18. nikki shilling
    September 19, 2013 | 11:49 pm

    I began taking juice plus a year ago after my yoga teacher (Simon Borg-Olivier who regularly lectures about the benefits of a plant food diet) recommended them as a supplement that had been independently researched. There was some evidence that of increased heart and blood health. I had never heard Simon endorse any product like this before – that is, something that comes in a jar and has been (albeit naturally) created – so I did sit up and take note. I did think they were expensive, but, I also think we have priorities when we shop for food. For example, many of us will buy a coffee when we are out and spend $5 without batting an eyelid and even a moderate alcohol habit could set you back $30 per week on average. We have tons of fruit and veg in my family but can never hurt to have more!! In terms of noticing any differences, I would say my skin seems to look better and (must cross my fingers here because we know what happens when we get smug…) I have not suffered from any severe colds, coughs or sinus issues since I began taking them. Possibly a coincidence – it is always hard to tell. I eat a healthy diet generally and am a bit more relaxed because I am no longer running around exhausted after a toddler. It is fair to say that all these things contribute to how you feel overall.

  19. Christy
    October 8, 2013 | 5:21 pm

    I just wanted to say that personally as a parent I stay away from any process sugars and think that the sweetness of gummies be brought to even just cane sugar. Cavities are from lack of brushing which plagues all parents. Cost is actually quite low when you start comparing the juice product frenzy prices out there. As will run you as high as 80/per person a month. To each there own but for our family of five they eat them at will vs. any other daily vitamin I’ve put out and find everywhere not eaten. I give it a thumbs up.

  20. suzie
    October 13, 2013 | 12:40 pm

    I was on the juice plus complete shake diet for 12 weeks but prolonged use has given me chronic headaches :-( doctors have confirmed its using juice plus :-( gone back to healthy eating and feeling much better.

  21. Jessica
    October 24, 2013 | 2:33 pm

    As far the gummies vs capsule…would parents be able to break the capsules open and put it in milk or yogurt? as a mom with a 3 yr old that i don’t want eating gummies and just beginning to research, i’d like to see if that’s a possibility.

    thanks!

  22. admin
    October 25, 2013 | 8:48 am

    Hi Jessica. Yes I have broken up the capsules and put them in smoothies and oatmeal. I’m not sure it would blend well into milk but the yogurt would likely also work.

  23. jennifer
    October 26, 2013 | 5:48 pm

    I love juice plus it has done wonders for my family.. My kids are now wanting to eat more veggies and drink more water.. Which makes me a happier Mom. I have also lowered my cholesterol and lost a few pounds.. The inflammation in my knees has improved:) as well as my teenage sons skin has less acne. That is why I became a juice plus rep. It has great benefits. I suggest people do research. I was worried about the chews and there teeth but we eat them before breakfast and then brush…

  24. Laura
    November 1, 2013 | 12:33 am

    Hello, I’d just like to say that I’ve been on Juice Plus since I was 2 years old when it came out in 1993 and I love it. Of course, eating organic FRESH fruits and veggies is encouraged and much better than the capsules. But lets face it, we dont eat enough of fresh F and V’s that our bodies need. From a health standpoint, I have never once had the flu. I used to have horrible ear infections as a child and almost had tubes put in, then my mom put me on Juice Plus and i haven’t had an ear infection since. I eventually became a distributor 1 year ago. I love the company. In my experience JP+ is different for everyone. It gives you what your body needs. For one of my clients, his asthma doesn’t bother him as much as it used to and his son doesn’t catch colds like the other kids in his class. For me, it keeps me at a healthy weight, and keeps me from getting ear infections and the flu.

  25. Bob
    November 6, 2013 | 11:58 am

    You think Xylitol is a healthy option to put in this, or any, suppliment??? Then you really haven’t done any research at all. You might as well not child-proof the kitchen sink cabinet & let your kids drink Draino.

  26. brandy
    November 10, 2013 | 8:47 pm

    juice plus is non gmo, also NSF certified which means what they say is in the bottle, actually is in the bottle…. also, its beyond organic… each batch is tested 6 times to confirm no herbicides or pesticides blew over from another farm… as well the water for each medium sized family owned farm is tested to confirm no herbicides or pesticides again… as well the soil is tested to confirm it is as nutrient dense as it can be. you just cant get this kind of nutrition at a grocery store…. its the real deal. Been around for 20 years and there are currently 31 clinical gold standard, double blind, placebo controlled studies that have been published in top medical journals like the British journal of nutrition and MD Anderson that say Juice Plus is where its at.

  27. Lisa
    November 18, 2013 | 6:58 pm

    I was introduced to JP a few months ago by someone who I admired greatly. I asked her what her secret is to looking amazing and she told me good health. She told me about JP and it made sense to me. I knew that I did not eat enough fruits and vegetables and taking JP could help me bridge the gap. Since taking JP I have noticed several benefits. I am sleeping better, I have better gum health, my chronic headaches went away, I stopped drinking diet coke, my workouts are stronger and I have more energy and am more alert. My kids take the chewables and love them. I feel great knowing that I am helping them to also bridge the gap between how many fruits and vegetables they do eat vs. how many they should eat to prevent disease and be healthy. The cost is inexpensive. For myself and one child it costs less than $1.50 per day. You can’t go to the grocery store and buy organic fruits and vegetables that cheap. JP is not for everyone, but it has done great things for my and my family!

  28. admin
    November 19, 2013 | 12:42 pm

    Hi Bob,
    Well for one, I don’t own Draino ;) I find your comment less than helpful, can you please share the research on the dangers of xylitol you speak of? Published papers please, not opinion pieces. The only danger I know is that it’s bad for dogs to eat. I don’t own a dog….

  29. Jan
    November 21, 2013 | 2:29 pm

    Last year my husband who is diabetic, and I each had horrific “viruses”/sinus infections etc..that each lasted a couple of months..multiple courses of antibiotics and overall misery. Jan 1 we decided we needed to start taking a good supplement. We started with Juice Plus with the idea that we would give it a year….and see how we did. I am happy to say that we are nearing the end of this year and have had nothing more than a cold that would try and start and then just end! The Fall is generally always a time of year my husband gets a terrible cold that goes on and on and on. SO FAR so good! The only difference is that we added Juice Plus to our daily routine!

  30. MamasLittleBits
    November 25, 2013 | 8:32 am

    For those wanting to break a part the capsules for your kids you can absolutely do this. We have done this for over 2 years for our daughter, since she was 8 or 9 months old. We were recommended by our rep that our daughter take 1 veggie and 1 fruit per day, rather than the adult dose of 2 each. We put 1 capsule into a couple of tablespoons of applesauce and add cinnamon. Our daughter doesn’t object to the flavor. Without the cinnamon she will not eat it, and she’s not typically a picky eater.

  31. Amanda Long
    December 8, 2013 | 5:17 am

    I have been trying to get hold of an info pack with price list/order forms for me and 3 family members, also info for becoming a distributor, but no one seems to get back to me… All I’m after is a simple email or for these to be posted to me so Mr and my family can look into it properly. Have read internet sites, but proper info and price would be more helpful please

  32. admin
    December 8, 2013 | 10:49 am

    Hi Amanda,
    I am not a Juice Plus rep, so I can’t provide you with this information. Many of the other comments on this thread are from reps, perhaps one of them can get back to you.
    Jen

  33. Alex Kemp
    December 8, 2013 | 11:27 am

    Hi Amanda, If you would like to add me on Facebook i can tell you all the information you need to know! Many thanks.

    Facebook: Alex Kemp.

  34. Kristen Cowher
    December 15, 2013 | 10:04 am

    I found your review interesting. Do you do reviews for other companies? I started with Le-Vel Thrive 6 weeks ago and I know what it has done for me. The all natural Lifestyle capsule is taken first thing in the morning. It’s boosted my energy levels, my motivation, gave me back my libido, and I’ve lost pant sizes because of the metabolic support. The DFT (Derma Fushion Technology) patch controls appetite, gives mental clarity, and manages pain (the capsule is amazing for pain management) and is absorbed right into your skin. Please check out my site at http://www.kristencowher.le-vel.com/experience and let me know if you’d like to try it and give a review.

  35. Laura Chappell
    December 17, 2013 | 7:42 am

    who can tell me about juice plus complete sachets in vanilla and chocolate.. work out about $4 each and im almost sold into buying 2 boxes worth (60 sachets). Its a lot of money for me but Im tempted to buy it if its worth it, could someone tell me more about it, exactly whats in it and is it worth it? Combined with healthy meals and exercise… I enjoy eating lots of fruit and veg during the day as it is.. THANKS! advice from personal trainer/nutritionist would be very appreciated

  36. admin
    December 19, 2013 | 3:27 pm

    Hi Kristen, No I am not doing any reviews at the moment. I’m pregnant so not adding additional supplements that aren’t especially for supporting pregnancy. Personally I would stay away from anything that promotes weight loss, as I am already blessed with a high metabolism which is a challenge when pregnant and breastfeeding. Good luck though!

  37. admin
    December 19, 2013 | 3:34 pm

    Hi Larua,
    As for the Juice Plus protein powder, I’m not a big fan. The protein it uses is soy. Which is fine in moderation, as far as we know, and quite beneficial in it’s fermented forms. Some people prefer to avoid say as it acts like an estrogen in the body. The second ingredient is organic dried cane syrup = sugar. And the third ingredient is inulin, which is an isolated fibre that doesn’t have the benefits of whole grains but bumps up the the grams of fibre on the label (used a lot in marketing “high fibre” refined grains). Beyond that, it does contain a sprouts blend, grain blend, some vitamins and minerals and additives for texture/stabilization. I believe Shakeology or Vega shakes are more of a “whole foods based drink” that the Juice Plus shakes claim to be.

  38. carrie Collis
    January 5, 2014 | 2:12 am

    Hi to a comment made re ORAC value juice plus is rated at 50% which is extremely good. Also to his other comment re vitamin amounts etc. Juice Plus is a wholefood supplement it has a food label not a nutrition label because it is classed as food not a vitamin supplement. This is the problem people do not understand that juice plus can not list every phytonutrient per fruit or veg as one piece of fruit can have 10000 phytonutrients in it. It’s just not viable. Plus every fruit and vegetable can be different in amounts. Based on size of it is organic and so on. Just look at the research it says it all.

  39. carrie Collis
    January 5, 2014 | 2:21 am

    The amount of sugar in a day’s worth of gummies is about the same or less than a glass of orange juice or milk.  The reason it is the first ingredient is because the molecular weight of sugar is so high compared to the nutrients. It is not a calorie dense food and so the “first ingredient being sugar” is not a good litmus test for judging the product. What is in the gummies is the disease-fighting micronutrition of 17 fruits and veggies, and they have been tested for bioavailability as well.

  40. admin
    January 17, 2014 | 1:13 pm

    Just to note, I am not a Juice Plus representative, but am getting a lot of specific questions about the products. I will not be posting these comments. Please check into the Juice Plus website or find a rep if you have detailed questions. Thanks.

  41. Jessica Raine
    January 31, 2014 | 3:58 pm

    As a midwifery student I was able to get my hands on a copy of this company’s pregnancy research. I developed preeclampsia with my last pregnancy and could not stabilize my blood pressure. My doctor recommended this product. Since taking it my blood pressure has returned to normal ranges and I no longer take blood pressure pills.

    I think a lot of us think that we get enough fruits and veggies, but I personally believe it’s impossible as everything listed on this nutritional label I’m sure we don’t eat everyday, reason being in the Standard American diet we have a very huge gap. I do agree with this companies philosophy that their product does bridge that gap.

    I have noticed that a lot of you even the individual who has written this review refer’s to this product as a vitamin which it is not. It is Whole Food. Yes I am impressed with this company as it is the ONLY company that can provide you with scientific peer reviewed research. It is has been researched and published in over 30 medical journals around the world and has had no negative findings. I believe this is why so many doctors and nurses as well as dentist are recommending this product to their patients. You don’t find this with any other company on the MLM market that has this type of backing. Reason why I decided to try the product.

    As far as price goes. I don’t see why we put such big concerns on price. If you or your loved one was ill you wouldn’t care about the cost of them getting better. So why care about the cost of keeping yourself and family healthy. Just look at it as a really good health insurance rider!!!!

    The dental concerns well a lot of things we basically eat turn to sugar. My father has gum disease. Since taking JP his condition has improved. So I don’t see this product doing any harm to my little ones teeth.

    No I am not a distributor but maybe in the future when school is over. Yes I will recommend this product to all my pregnant clients. If you need a distributor I can recommend mine. I also recommend you look at http://www.juiceplusfacts.com

  42. Christopher Daniels
    February 5, 2014 | 5:43 pm

    http://www.mlmwatch.org/04C/NSA/juiceplus.html

    Many Juice Plus+ distributors believe that these studies “prove” that taking Juice Plus+ makes people healthier. Real proof, however, would require that people taking the product have a better specific health outcome (fewer colds, for example) than comparable people who don’t take the product. Even if a study found a better health outcome, it would not make sense to use Juice Plus+ if dietary modification or a less expensive supplement could do the same thing.

  43. Dyon “Scooby” Holmes
    February 9, 2014 | 8:41 am

    Is it better to take the fruits and veggies twice a day verses all at once? As an adult taking 8 chewables seems like a lot to digest.

  44. Diane
    February 15, 2014 | 3:29 am

    Hi,

    I would like to put my 12 year old son on the capsules but I am going to buy them from a friend who has unopened bottles left over. Can anyone tell me how many he should take of each a day? He is starting to get really bad spots.
    Many thanks in advance.

  45. Jennie Jackson
    February 24, 2014 | 3:52 pm

    I was pretty skeptical and went to several events before initially giving Juice Plus+ a try. At 52 I was already having so much inflammation that I was doing the “zombie walk” on a daily basis. I’m a big fan of “Walking Dead” but not because I want to walk that way! At about the 1 month mark I had much less inflammation and my knees/feet were feeling much better and at 3 months I was no longer craving sugar… perfect timing right before the holidays!
    It takes 90-120 days for cells to turn over and they will either turn over damaged or turn over healthier… it’s up to you and what you put in your body. You need to give things at least that long to give them a chance to work.
    As far as cost goes, you probably spend more on maintenance for your replaceable vehicle than you would maintaining your irreplacable body. I pay about $1.79 for one organic apple and get so much more than that with JP+. I still eat as many raw fruits and veggies as I can, but there’s not an easy way to eat 7-13 servings a day, every day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year! And that’s the government recommendations, not just a sales hype.
    I waited until I experienced so many positive changes in my own health before becoming a wellness educator, so I can tell you on a personal level it worked for me.
    If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me through my website… http://jj20809.juiceplus.com/

  46. Ken Bowles
    February 27, 2014 | 3:41 pm

    The amount of sugar in the chewables formerly known as gummies is due the it’s weight as a percentage of the total, there are more types of sugar in these than other ingredients and the molecular weights of many nutrients are much higher that that of sugars. By my calculations and according to the drying and processing information I have seen in JP videos(unless they have some other way to concentrate the nutrients that I am unaware of) there is about 60g of dried fruit and veggies per daily dose (based on a generous assumption that 95% of all the fruits and vegetables were water-look at the capsule weights and work backward), Additionally any of you who are skeptical may want to investigate how the Australian Government felt about “the next best thing to fruits and vegetables” as this phrase is no longer associated with the product there. Also remember this product has NOT been shown to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent ANY disease(no matter what any health professional involved with the marketing of this product may infer), but fruit and veggies will, make sure you clean them well.Remember, if it looks like a duck, quacks likes a duck, and swims like a duck,…………, and I think this duck is about money.

  47. Ange
    March 9, 2014 | 7:30 am

    Hi I was just wondering can you take the capsules instead of the shake ? Thanks

  48. Obomb
    March 11, 2014 | 10:06 am

    Wake up people to the marketing scams, you want to live healthy, eat a healthy diet. There is no substitute. Here is some food for thought. http://www.mlmwatch.org/04C/NSA/juiceplus.html

  49. mike
    March 19, 2014 | 4:41 pm

    absolute con like many others! people who see the “amazing effects” are only really seeing the change in there life style for instance they cut back or stop eating sweets, crisps, etc. and start to train etc. this at best is another placebo money making scheme like all the others on the market. just to add I have a biochem degree, as well as trained all my life in martial arts and rugby.

Leave a Reply

Wanting to leave an <em>phasis on your comment?

*

Trackback URL http://firststepnutrition.com/supplement-review-juice-plus/trackback